Archives for December 2013

CMEE Play – Bird Feeder Mobiles – Saturday, January 25, 10:30am

After a reading of  Keith Baker’s No Two Alike,  you and your child can make a decorative bird feeder to hang  outside for your feathered friends.  Members $7, Non-Members $18 (includes admission).  

Monday, December 23 – Sunday, December 29

Monday, December 23, Thursday, December 26 & Friday, December 27 CMEE Holiday Club 9:30am CMEE is hosting a “drop off” program for children ages 3-6 years. Children will participate in a thematic morning program. They will learn about holidays around the world and enjoy creating a variety of winter crafts. Each morning will include games, story time […]

Monday, December 16 – Sunday, December 22

Saturday, December 21 CMEE Play – Holiday Cookies 10:30am As Chef Alan reads Iza Trapani’s Jingle Bells, children can learn about holiday traditions around the world. Afterward, they can make holiday cookies and decorate a cookie box to take home as a gift.  This workshop is ideal for children ages 2 –6 years and adult assistance is […]

Monday, December 9 – Sunday, December 15

Tuesday, December 10 Baby & Me 11:15am “Baby & Me” is a program designed specifically for parents of infants. Every Tuesday (when the Museum is closed to the public), moms, dads, and caregivers can have the opportunity to meet other parents with children the same age. During the sessions, led by CMEE Educator Leah Oppeheimer, […]

December 2013 – Letter from the Director

Dear Friends, What an exciting year for CMEE!  Looking back at 2013, we welcomed almost 60,000 visitors, increased our educational programming and community partnerships, and have planned fantastic updates to the Museum. This year, I am especially proud that: Over 250 local children received scholarships to visit the Museum and participate in classes and workshops […]

Monday, December 2 – Sunday, December 8

Tuesday, December 3 Baby & Me 11:15am CMEE is proud to announce “Baby & Me,” a program designed specifically for parents of infants beginning Tuesday, December 3. Every Tuesday (when the Museum is closed to the public), moms, dads, and caregivers can have the opportunity to meet other parents with children the same age. During […]